as of August 1, 1997

1997-98 Kentucky Wildcat Basketball Schedule

Date     Day     Opponent                Time        Site              TV

Nov. 11  Tues.   x-COURT AUTHORITY       7:30 p.m.   Lexington         UKTV-t
Nov. 18  Tues.   x-AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL   8 p.m.      Lexington         UKTV
Nov. 20  Thurs.  MOREHEAD STATE          8 p.m.      Lexington         UKTV
Nov. 24  Mon.    xx-at Maui Invitational TBA         Hawaii            ESPN
Nov. 25  Tues.   xx-at Maui Invitational TBA         Hawaii            ESPN
Nov. 26  Wed.    xx-at Maui Invitational TBA         Hawaii            ESPN
Nov. 29  Sat.    y-Clemson               7:30        Phoenix           FOX
Dec. 3   Wed.    z-Purdue                9:30 p.m.   Chicago           ESPN
Dec. 6   Sat.    Indiana                 3:45 p.m.   Indianapolis      CBS
Dec. 10  Wed.    at Canisius             TBA         Buffalo, N.Y.     UKTV
Dec. 13  Sat.    GEORGIA TECH            Noon        Lexington         ESPN
Dec. 20  Sat.    TULSA                   7:30 p.m.   Lexington         ESPN
Dec. 23  Tues.   AMERICAN                8 p.m.      Lexington         UKTV
Dec. 27  Sat.    LOUISVILLE              4 p.m.      Lexington         CBS
Dec. 30  Tues.   at Ohio U.              7 p.m.      Athens, Ohio      UKTV
Jan. 3   Sat.    VANDERBILT              1 p.m.      Lexington         UKTV-t
Jan. 6   Tues.   at Georgia              9:30 p.m.   Athens, Ga.       ESPN
Jan. 10  Sat.    at Mississippi State    4 p.m.      Starkville, Miss. JP
Jan. 13  Tues.   SOUTH CAROLINA          9:30 p.m.   Lexington         ESPN
Jan. 17  Sat.    ARKANSAS                4 p.m.      Lexington         CBS
Jan. 21  Wed.    vs. Alabama             7:30 p.m.   Louisville        UKTV-t
Jan. 24  Sat.    at Tennessee            7:30 p.m.   Knoxville, Tenn.  UKTV-t
Jan. 27  Tues.   at Vanderbilt           9:30 p.m.   Nashville, Tenn.  ESPN
Feb. 1   Sun.    FLORIDA                 3:30 p.m.   Lexington         ABC
Feb. 4   Wed.    at LSU                  8 p.m.      Baton Rouge, La.  JP
Feb. 8   Sun.    at Villanova            1 p.m.      Philadelphia      CBS
Feb. 11  Wed.    TENNESSEE               8 p.m.      Lexington         JP
Feb. 14  Sat.    OLE MISS                12:30 p.m.  Lexington         JP
Feb. 18  Wed.    at Florida              8 p.m.      Gainesville, Fla. JP
Feb. 22  Sun.    GEORGIA                 1 p.m.      Lexington         JP
Feb. 25  Wed.    at Auburn               8 p.m.      Auburn, Ala.      JP
Feb. 28  Sat.    at South Carolina       1 p.m.      Columbia, S.C.    CBS
Mar. 5   Thur.   at SEC Tournament       TBA         Atlanta           TBA

All times EST and subject to change

JP-Jefferson-Pilot; t-tape delay; x-exhibition; 
xx-Maui Invitational (Other participants: Arizona, Boston College, Chaminade, 
DePaul, Duke, George Washington, Missouri); 
y-Great Eight; z-Premier Classic 


Please send any comments to Walter Cornett