as of August 1, 2000

2000-01 Kentucky Wildcat Basketball Schedule

DATE DAY OPPONENT TIME LOCATION TV
Nov. 2 Thur. E.A. SPORTS/CALIF. ALL-STARS (x) 7:30 p.m. Lexington None
Nov. 9 Thur. Coaches vs. Cancer IKON Classic, vs. St. John's 9 p.m. New York ESPN2
Nov. 10 Fri. Coaches vs. Cancer, vs. UCLA 6:30 p.m./9 p.m. New York ESPN2
Nov. 16 Thur. ATHLETES IN ACTION (x) 7:30 p.m. Lexington None
Nov. 21 Tue. vs. Jacksonville State 8 p.m. Cincinnati UKTV
Nov. 25 Sat. PENN STATE 8 p.m. Lexington UKTV
Dec. 2 Sat. at North Carolina (CBS) 3:30 p.m. Chapel Hill, N.C. CBS
Dec. 5 Tue. EASTERN KENTUCKY 8 p.m. Lexington UKTV
Dec. 9 Sat. at Georgia Tech noon Atlanta ESPN
Dec. 16 Sat. at Michigan State 1 p.m. East Lansing, Mich. CBS
           
Dec. 22 Fri. vs. Indiana 9 p.m. Louisville ESPN
Dec. 27 Wed. HIGH POINT 8 p.m. Lexington UKTV
Jan. 2 Tues. vs. Louisville 7 p.m. Louisville ESPN
Jan. 6 Sat. GEORGIA 8 p.m. Lexington Fox South
Jan. 10 Wed. SOUTH CAROLINA 8 p.m. Lexington JP
Jan. 13 Sat. NOTRE DAME 2 p.m. Lexington CBS
Jan. 16 Tue. TENNESSEE 9 p.m. Lexington ESPN
Jan. 20 Sat. at Ole Miss 1 p.m. Oxford, Miss. CBS
Jan. 23 Tue. at Alabama 9 p.m. Tuscaloosa, Ala. ESPN
Jan. 27 Sat. VANDERBILT 8 p.m. Lexington Fox South
Jan. 31 Wed. at Georgia 7:30 p.m. Athens, Ga. UKTV (delay)
Feb. 3 Sat. at South Carolina 1 p.m. Columbia, S.C. JP
Feb. 6 Tue. FLORIDA 9 p.m. Lexington ESPN
Feb. 10 Sat. MISSISSIPPI STATE 1 p.m. Lexington JP
Feb. 14 Wed. at Tennessee 8 p.m. Knoxville, Tenn. JP
Feb. 17 Sat. at Vanderbilt 1 p.m. Nashville, Tenn. JP
Feb. 21 Wed. LOUISIANA STATE 8 p.m. Lexington JP
Feb. 25 Sun. at Arkansas 1 p.m. Fayetteville, Ark. CBS
Feb. 28 Wed. AUBURN 8 p.m. Lexington JP
Mar. 4 Sun. at Florida noon Gainesville, Fla. ESPN
Mar. 8-11 Thur.-Sun. SEC Tournament TBA Nashville, Tenn. JP/CBS

All times EST and subject to change. Home games in ALL CAPS.

KEY
JP - Jefferson-Pilot
x - exhibition

HOME GAMES IN ALL CAPS 
Dates/Times Subject to Change 
All Times Eastern

Please send any comments to Walter Cornett