Four Kentucky Wildcats named preseason All-SEC by league coaches

The Southeastern Conference’s media and head coaches agree: Kentucky is going to be very talented.

Four Wildcats were named to preseason All-SEC teams by the league’s head coaches on Thursday. Freshmen Bam Adebayo and De’Aaron Fox were tabbed preseason All-SEC First Team selections, and sophomore Isaiah Briscoe and freshman Malik Monk were named to the second team. The league’s media contingent put the same four Wildcats on the same preseason All-SEC teams on Oct. 19.

In addition to Adebayo and Fox, the remainder of the first team consisted of Moses Kingsley (Arkansas), J.J. Frazier (Georgia), Yante Maten (Georgia), Quinndary Weatherspoon (Mississippi State), Sindarius Thornwell (South Carolina) and Tyler Davis (Texas A&M).The coaches’ preseason All-SEC first and second teams consist of a minimum of eight players on each squad, voted on by the SEC head men’s basketball coaches. No ties were broken and no predicted order of finish was made. Ten different schools are represented at least twice, with Kentucky leading the way with four selections. In all, 31 different players received votes for the coaches’ teams.

Read full article here.

Related posts