Kentucky in the SEC Tournament

The Wildcats have enjoyed unparalleled success in the league's postseason tournament. In the 51 years the event has been held, has captured 26 titles and has won 84 percent of its games in the tourney. Next in line among the schools in tournament titles is with six. Since the tournament was renewed in 1979, 11 different schools have captured the trophy. Only has failed to win the event. Kentucky is the only team to win the event 15 times since 1979, including titles in seven of the eight years in the 1990s. During that decade, the Wildcats lost only one Tournament game in 24 tries.

Team 	        Yrs.    Won     Lost     Pct.   Titles vs. SEC Tournament FieldTotals         119-23   15-1    39-11    37-2    28-9