2005-2006 Kentucky Basketball Schedule

DateOpponentResultHome / AwayTimeLocationTelevision
Nov. 2 (Wed.)  
NORTHERN STATE
(S.D.) [Exh.]
 W 80 – 51  
H 7:00 p.m.Lexington, FSN-S
Nov. 9 (Wed.)  
GEORGETOWN (Ky.) [Exh.] W 85 – 63  
H 7:00 p.m.Lexington, FSN-S/BBSN

Guardians Classic
Nov. 13 (Sun.)  
SOUTH DAKOTA STATE
 W 71 – 54  
(1) 8:00 p.m.Lexington, ESPNU
Nov. 14 (Mon.)  
NORTHERN
COLORADO/LIPSCOMB
 W 67 – 49  
(1) 8:00 p.m.Lexington, ESPNU
Nov. 21 (Mon.)   Iowa   L 63 – 67   (2) TBAKansas City, MOESPN2
Nov. 22 (Tue.)   West Virginia W 80 – 66   (2) TBAKansas City, MOESPN2
Nov. 25 (Fri.)  
LIBERTY  
 W 81 – 51  
H 7:00 p.m.Lexington, FSN-S
Nov. 29 (Tue.)  
HIGH POINT   
 W 75 – 55  
H 7:00 p.m.Lexington, FSN-S
Dec. 3 (Sat.)  
NORTH CAROLINA  
 L 79 – 83  
H NoonLexington, CBS
Dec. 6 (Tue.)   Georgia State W 73 – 46   (3) 8:00 p.m.Atlanta, GAESPNU
Dec. 10 (Sat.)   Indiana  L 53 – 79   (4) 3:45 p.m.Indianapolis, INCBS
Dec. 17 (Sat.)  
LOUISVILLE  
 W 73 – 61  
H 2:00 p.m.Lexington, CBS
Dec. 23 (Fri.)   Iona    W 73 – 67   (5) 7:00 p.m.Louisville, FSN
Dec. 30 (Fri.)   Ohio   W 71 – 63   (6) 8:00 p.m.Cincinnati, OHESPN1
Jan. 3 (Tue.)  
CENTRAL FLORIDA   
 W 59 – 57  
H 7:00 p.m.Lexington, FSN
Jan. 7 (Sat.)   Kansas    L 46 – 73   A NoonLawrence, KSESPN
Jan. 10 (Tue.)  
VANDERBILT  
L 52 – 57  
H 9:00 p.m.Lexington, KYESPN
Jan. 14 (Sat.)  
ALABAMA  
 L 64 – 68  
H 1:00 p.m.Lexington, KYCBS
Jan. 17 (Tue.)   Georgia    W 69 – 55   A 9:00 p.m.Athens, GAESPN
Jan. 21 (Sat.)  
SOUTH CAROLINA  
 W 80 – 78  
H 1:00 p.m.Lexington, KYJP
Jan. 24 (Tue.)   Auburn    W 71 – 62   A 7:00 p.m.Auburn, ALESPN
Jan. 29 (Sun.)  
ARKANSAS  
 W 78 – 76  
H 1:00 p.m.Lexington, KYCBS
Feb. 1 (Wed.)   Mississippi State  
 W 81 – 66   A 8:00 p.m.Oxford, MSJP
Feb. 4 (Sat.)   Florida    L 80 – 95   A 9:00 p.m.Gainesville, FLESPN2
Feb. 7 (Tue.)  
TENNESSEE  
 L 67 – 75  
H 7:00 p.m.Lexington, KYESPN
Feb. 11 (Sat.)   Vanderbilt    L 81 – 84   A 3:00 p.m.Nashville, TNJP
Feb. 15 (Wed.)  
GEORGIA  
 W 68 – 61  
H 8:00 p.m.Lexington, KYJP
Feb. 18 (Sat.)   South Carolina  
 W 79 – 66   A 1:30 p.m.Columbia, SCCBS
Feb. 22 (Wed.)  
OLE MISS  
 W 80 – 40  
H 8:00 p.m.Lexington, KYJP
Feb. 25 (Sat.)    LSU    L 67 – 71   A 3:45 p.m.Baton Rouge, LACBS
Mar. 1 (Wed.)   Tennessee    W 80 – 78   A 8:00 p.m.Knoxville, TNJP
Mar. 5 (Sun.)  
FLORIDA  
 L 64 – 79  
H NoonLexington, KYCBS

SEC Tournament
Mar. 10   Mississippi    W 71 – 57   (7) TBANashville, TN 
Mar. 11South CarolinaW 68-61(7) TBANashville, TN 

NCAA Tournament

Mar. 17Alabama-BirminghamW 69-64(8) TBAPhiladelphia, PA 
Mar. 19ConnecticutL 83-87(8) TBAPhiladelphia, PA 

White = Home Game

Silver = Away Game

1 = Guardians Classic (Rupp Arena, Lexington, Ky.)

2 = Municipal Auditorium (Kansas City, Mo.)

3 = Philips Arena (Atlanta, Ga.)

4 = RCA Dome (Indianapolis, Ind.)

5 = Freedom Hall (Louisville, Ky.)

6 = US Bank Arena (Cincinnati, Ohio)

7 = Gaylord Entertainment Center (Nashville, Tenn.)

8 = NCAA Tournament, Philadelphia, PA